AIGS Logo  Australian Institute of Genealogical Studies Inc.

Page 1 of 9
Catalogue of Fiche, Film and CDs

Note that the spelling of place names may have changed over the years so remember to check all variations.
 Updates highlighted in Red
This catalogue is divided into the following categories.
Choose any link below to go to your area of interest.

1841 Census

1841 Census on CD

1851 Census

1851 Census Index

1861 Census

1861 Census on CD

1871 Census

1871 Census on CD

1881 Census Transcripts & Indexes

1891 Census


Christening Index

Criminal Registers


Family Records


Manor Records    New

Marriage Indexes

Marriage Transcripts  -

Militia Records   

Miscellaneous Records    New

Newspapers and Magazines  

Nonconformist Registers

Nonconformist Register Transcripts


Parish Registers     New

Parish Registers Indexes

Parish Register Transcripts

Poor Law   

Quaker or Society of Friends Registers

School Records  




Cornwall Parishes in the 1841 Census held in the AIGS Library
Note that these items are microfilm of the original Census records and are filed in the Film cabinets under their Piece Numbers.
The designation of HO107 stands for Home Office, the number after the slash is the Piece Number.

Entire County Held
Advent (HO107/140)
Altarnun (Altarnon) (HO107/140)
Antony (HO107/135)
Blisland (HO107/152)
Boconnoc (HO107/153)
Bodmin (HO107/152)
Botus Fleming (HO107/135)
Boyton (HO107/151)
Boyton (HO107/256)
Breage (HO107/136)
Bridgerule (HO107/151)
Broadoak (HO107/153)
Bryher (Scilly Isles) (HO107/154)
Budock (HO107/136)
Callington (HO107/133)
Calstock (HO107/133)
Camborne (HO107/141)
Camelford (HO107/140)
Cardinham (HO107/153)
Colan (HO107/149)
Constantine (HO107/136)
Cornelly (HO107/147)
Crantock (HO107/149)
Creed (HO107/147)
Crowan (HO107/141)
Cubert (HO107/149)
Cuby (HO107/147)
Cury (HO107/136)
Davidstow (HO107/140)
Duloe (HO107/153)
East Newlyn (HO107/150) 
Egloshayle (HO107/152)
Egloskerry (HO107/134)
Falmouth (HO107/154)
Feock (HO107/147)
Forrabury (HO107/140)
Fowey (HO107/145)
Germoe (HO107/137)
Gerrans (HO107/147)
Golant (St Sampson) (HO107/146)
Gorran (HO107/145)
Grade (HO107/137)
Gulval (HO107/142)
Gunwalloe (HO107/137)
Gwennap (HO107/137)
Gwinear (HO107/142)
Gwithian (HO107/142)
Helland (HO107/152)
Helston Workhouse (HO107/139)
Illogan (HO107/142)
Jacobstow (HO107/151)
Kea (HO107/147)
Kenwyn (HO107/147)
Kilkhampton (HO107/151)
Ladock (HO107/145)
Lamorran (HO107/148)
Landewednack (HO107/138)
Landrake with St Erney HO107/135
Landulph (HO107/135)
Laneast (HO107/134)
Lanhydrock (HO107/150) 
Lanivet (HO107/150) 
Lanlivery (HO107/145)
Lanreath (HO107/153)
Lansallos (Polperro) (HO107/153)
Lanteglos (HO107/140)
Lanteglos (HO107/153)
Launcells (HO107/151)
Launceston (HO107/154)
Launceston St Mary Magdalene (HO107/154)
Lawhitton (HO107/134)
Lesnewth (HO107/140)
Lewannick (HO107/134)
Lezant (HO107/134)
Linkinhorne (HO107/134)
Liskeard (HO107/153)
Liskeard Workhouse (HO107/153)
Little Petherick (HO107/150)
Lostwithiel (HO107/145)
Ludgvan (HO107/142)
Luxulyan (HO107/145)
Mabe (HO107/138)
Madron (HO107/143)
Maker (HO107/135)
Manaccan (HO107/138)
Marham Church (HO107/151)
Mawgan in Menage (HO107/138)
Mawgan in Pydar (HO107/150)
Mawnan (HO107/138)
Menheniot (HO107/133)
Merther (HO107/148)
Mevagissey (HO107/145)
Michaelstow (HO107/140)
Minster (HO107/140)
Morwenstow (HO107/151)
Morvah (HO107/143)
Morval (HO107/153)
Mullion (HO107/138)
Mylor (HO107/138)
North Hill (HO107/134)
North Tamerton (HO107/151)
Otterham (HO107/140)
Padstow (HO107/150) 
Paul (HO107/143)
Pelynt (HO107/153)
Pendennis Castle Barracks (HO107/136)
Penryn (HO107/137)
Penzance (HO107/143)
Perranarworthal (HO107/138)
Perranuthnoe (HO107/143)
Perranzabuloe (HO107/150)
Phillack (HO107/143)
Philleigh (HO107/148)
Pillaton (HO107/133)
Polperro (HO107/153)
Poughill (HO107/151)
Poundstock (HO107/140)
Probus (HO107/148)
Quethiock (HO107/133)
Rame (HO107/135)
Redruth Union Workhouse (HO107/142)
Redruth (HO107/143)
Roche (HO107/145)
Ruan Lanihorne (HO107/148)
Ruan Minor (HO107/138)
Saltash (HO107/135)
Samson (Scilly Isles) (HO107/154)
Sancreed  (HO107/144)
Sennen (HO107/144)
Sheviock (HO107/135)
Sithney (HO107/139)
South Petherwin (HO107/134)
Southill (HO107/133)
St Agnes (HO107/149)
St Agnes (Scilly Isles) (HO107/154)
St Allen (HO107/147)
St Anthony in Meneage (HO107/136)
St Anthony in Roseland (HO107/147)
St Austell (HO107/146)
St Blazey (HO107/146)
St Breock (HO107/149)
St Breward (HO107/152)
St Buryan (HO107/141)
St Clear (HO107/153)
St Clement (HO107/147)
St Clether (HO107/140)
St Columb Major (HO107/149)
St Columb Minor (HO107/149)
St Dennis (HO107/146)
St Dominic (HO107/133)
St Endellion (HO107/152)
St Enoder (HO107/150) 
St Erth (HO107/144)
St Erme (HO107/147)
St Ervan (HO107/150) 
St Eval (HO107/150) 
St Ewe (HO107/146)
St Gennys (HO107/140)
St Germans (HO107/135)
St Gluvias with Ponsanooth (HO107/137)
St Hilary (HO107/144)
St Issey (HO107/150) 
St Ive (HO107/133)
St Ives (HO107/144)
St John (HO107/135)
St Juliot (HO107/140)
St Just in Penwith (HO107/144)
St Just in Roseland (HO107/147)
St Keverne (HO107/138)
St Kew (HO107/152)
St Keyne (HO107/153)
St Levan (HO107/144)
St Mabyn (HO107/152)
St Martin (HO107/138)
St Martin (Scilly Isles) (HO107/154)
St Martin by Looe (HO107/153)
St Mary (Scilly Isles) (HO107/154)
St Mellion (HO107/133)
St Merryn (HO107/150) 
St Mewan (HO107/146)
St Michael Caerhays (Carhayes) (HO107/146)
St Michael Penkevil (HO107/148)
St Michael's Mount (ep) (HO107/144)
St Minver Highlands (HO107/152)
St Minver Lowlands (HO107/152)
St Neot (HO107/153)
St Pinnock (HO107/153)
St Sampsons (HO107/146)
St Stephen in Brannel (HO107/146)
St Stephen Launceston (HO107/134)
St Stephens by Saltash (HO107/135)
St Teath (HO107/152)
St Thomas Launceston (HO107/134)
St Tudy (HO107/152)
St Veep (HO107/153)
St Wenn (HO107/150)
St Winnow (HO107/153)
Stithians (HO107/139)
Stoke Climsland (HO107/134)
Stratton (HO107/151)
Talland (Polperro) (HO107/153)
Temple (HO107/152)
Tintagel (HO107/140)
Towednack (HO107/144)
Tremaine (HO107/134)
Treneglos (HO107/140)
Tresco (Scilly Isles) (HO107/154)
Tresmeer (HO107/134)
Trevalga (HO107/140)
Trewen (HO107/134)
Truro (HO107/147)
Truro St Mary (HO107/148)
Tywardreath (HO107/146)
Uny Lelant (HO107/142)
Veryan (HO107/148)
Warleggan (HO107/153)
Week St Mary (HO107/151)
Wendron (HO107/139)
West Looe (HO107/153)
Whitstone (HO107/151)
Withiel (HO107/150)
Zennor (HO107/144)


If you are unable to visit the AIGS Library to use any of the above resources,
why not make use of our Research Service


Copyright ©  Australian Institute of Genealogical Studies Inc. 2012
Updated 14th November 2012