AIGS Logo  Australian Institute of Genealogical Studies Inc.




Starting Family History classes

Our regular program of learning opportunities for both beginners and more experienced researchers continues at the AIGS library in Blackburn throughout the year.  Classes are scheduled for Fridays and Saturdays, both weekdays and evenings to give everyone an opportunity to attend at times which suit them.   Come along to receive help knocking down those brick walls or if you need advice on starting your research. 

Starting Family History classes
These FREE classes are designed to help you start on the hunt for your ancestors. They will give you some idea of how to organise your records, what resources are available and where to find them, plus much more valuable information. Classes are run over two sessions, each of two hours duration.

They are available to both members and non-members. Bookings are essential please contact the AIGS office on 9877 3789 or .


Complete Calendar for 2015
Friday  6 February 10.30am Session (1)
Friday 13 February 10.30am Session (2)
Saturday  7 March  2.00pm Session (1)
Saturday 14 March  2.00pm Session (2)
Friday 17 April 10.30am Session (1)
Friday 24 April 10.30am Session (2)
Saturday  2 May  2.00pm Session (1)
Saturday  9 May  2.00pm Session (2)
Friday 19 June 10.30am Session (1)
Friday 26 June 10.30am Session (2)
Friday 17 July 10.30am Session (1)
Friday 24 July 10.30am Session (2)
Saturday 15 August  2.00pm Session (1)
Saturday 22 August  2.00pm Session (2)
Friday 11 September 10.30am Session (1)
Friday 18 September 10.30am Session (2)
Friday 16 October 10.30am Session (1)
Friday 23 October 10.30am Session (2)
Saturday 14 November  2.00pm Session (1)
Saturday 21 November  2.00pm Session (2)


Tour of the Library

Library tours for new members are conducted at 9.00am on the second Saturday of each month (except January)Please contact the office for bookings.



 




















HOME


 
Copyright © Australian Institute of Genealogical Studies Inc. 2015
ABN 97 600 455 890
Updated 4 February 2015
1/41 Railway Road Blackburn VIC 3130
Tel:  (03) 9877 3789